Isaac Bashevis Singer: The Collected Stories

The Collected Stories


Isaac Bashevis Singer's work explores humanity in all of its guises. This collection of forty-seven short stories, selected by Singer himself from across the whole of his career, brings together the best of his writing. From the supernatural 'Taibele and Her Demon' to the poignant 'The Unseen', and from gentle humour in 'Gimpel the Fool' to tragedy with 'Yentl the Yeshiva Boy', these tales explore good and evil, passion and restraint, religious fervour and personal failings, within the traditional shtetls of pre-war Eastern Europe and post-war America.

Author: Isaac Bashevis Singer
Number of Pages: 624 pages
Published Date: 28 Jul 2011
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Country: London, United Kingdom
Language: English
ISBN: 9780141196770
Download Link: Click Here


iPhone, download book, facebook, download ebook, ebook,download epub, paperback,The Collected Stories iPhone,Read online, mobi, iOS, download torrent, rarfree pdf, epub download, iPhone, for PC, fb2, Isaac Bashevis Singer epub download,ebook pdf,download ebook The Collected Stories by Isaac Bashevis Singer for mac,pocket, zip, for mac, free ebook, kindle, book review, download pdf, iPad,
Poisoned Blade free pdf, epub, mobi
Confessions of an Illuminati: Volume 1: The Whole Truth About the Illuminati and the New World Order